To provide you with the best web experience, we use cookies and tracking technologies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. See more

Raquettes en famille à la Vallée de Joux - hiver
Nicolas Gascard

Vallée de Joux

Boasting preserved natural areas around a legendary lake, Vallée de Joux is a soothing destination in any season. In winter, the snow emphasizes its Nordic atmosphere. Although one may feel out of time, the watch industry is nonetheless omnipresent in the cradle of the Swiss watchmaking industry.

When all climatic conditions are met, a miracle occurs: Joux Lake freezes over entirely and thus turns into Europe’s largest natural ice rink. The site then becomes the focus of attention, welcoming skaters and walkers for a workout, a family outing or a romantic stroll. Cross-country skiers can frequently be spotted in action around the lake. Offering 200 km of tracks, Vallée de Joux is the vastest cross-country skiing area in Switzerland and Central Europe.

New in Vallée de Joux: the trendy wellness centre at the sports centre has already become a favourite with fans of spa relaxation. Right next door is Espace Horloger, a modern museum dedicated to the history of the region’s watchmaking industry and featuring items of great rarity. These two activities are available at a discount for holders of the ValPass, a card offered to guests who spend at least one night in Vallée de Joux.

The highly appreciated walks and hikes in Vallée de Joux can also be used in winter. They lead you to the friendly pubs up on the mountain pastures, where you can enjoy a meal featuring terroir products. The offer called “treasure hunt and chocolate fondue” is a great success with families each winter.

Um Ihnen das beste Web-Erlebnis bieten zu können, verwenden wir in Übereinstimmung mit unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen Cookies und Tracking-Technologien. Mehr anzeigen

Raquettes en famille à la Vallée de Joux - hiver
Nicolas Gascard

Vallée de Joux

Mit seiner naturbelassenen Landschaft rund um einen legendären See ist das Vallée de Joux zu jeder Jahreszeit eine einladende Destination. Im Winter ist das Gebiet stimmungsvoll verschneit. Auch wenn man hier manchmal die Zeit vergessen kann, liegt hier doch die Wiege der Schweizer Uhrenindustrie.

Bei entsprechenden Wetterbedingungen kommt es vor, dass der Lac de Joux im Winter ganz zufriert und sich in die grösste Natureisbahn Europas verwandelt. Zu diesem Anlass strömen nicht nur Scharen von Eisläufern hierher, sondern auch Spaziergänger und Wanderer – für Familienausflüge, sportliche Betätigung oder romantische Spaziergänge. Rund um den See sind viele Langläufer unterwegs. Mit insgesamt 200 km langen Loipen ist das Vallée de Joux das grösste Langlaufgebiet der Schweiz und Mitteleuropas.

Eine Neuheit im Vallée de Joux: Der nagelneue Wellnessbereich im Sportzentrum, der schon jetzt bei Liebhabern thermaler Entspannung beliebt ist. Gleich daneben lernt man im Espace Horloger, einem modernen Museum, die Geschichte der Uhrenindustrie in der Region kennen, wobei sehr seltene Ausstellungsstücke zu sehen sind. Ab mindestens einer Übernachtung im Vallée de Joux erhält man den ValPass, der zu den beiden oben genannten Sehenswürdigkeiten ermässigten Eintritt gewährt.

Die meisten Spazier- und Wanderwege, die das Vallée de Joux im Sommer zum beliebten Ausflugsziel machen, sind auch im Winter begehbar. Manche führen zu einer gemütlichen Berghütte, wo Gerichte aus Lokalprodukten serviert werden. Das für Familien bestimmte Angebot «Schatzsuche und Schokoladenfondue» hat jeden Winter grossen Erfolg.