To provide you with the best web experience, we use cookies and tracking technologies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. See more

Raquettes en famille à la Vallée de Joux - hiver
Nicolas Gascard

Vallée de Joux

A paradise of nature and cross-country skiing

Boasting preserved natural areas around a legendary lake, Vallée de Joux is a soothing destination in any season. In winter, the snow emphasises its Nordic atmosphere. The region attracts skaters when the lake freezes over and transforms into a frozen surface. Fans of cross-country skiing appreciate the lovely slopes between hills and conifers. Although one may feel out of time, the watch industry is nonetheless omnipresent in this cradle of the Swiss watchmaking industry.

#MoveIn Vallée de Joux

#MoveIn Vallée de Joux

When all climatic conditions are met, a miracle occurs: Lake Joux freezes over entirely and turns into Europe’s largest natural frozen surface. The site then becomes the focus of attention, welcoming skaters and walkers for a workout, a family outing or a romantic stroll. Visitors can access it easily from the villages of Le Pont and L’Abbaye as well as from the Rocheray beach in Le Sentier. Incidentally, small neighbouring Lake Ter also freezes over in winter. It is accessible from the village of Le Séchey.

Ski de fond - Combe des Amburnex

Alpine and Cross-Country Skiing Paradise

Cross-country skiers in action are a frequent sight around Lake Joux. Offering 125 miles of tracks, Vallée de Joux is the largest cross-country skiing area in Switzerland and central Europe. Stretching from the lakeshores to Risoud Forest, the well-maintained slopes guarantee the best possible conditions for children and adults. The lit trail of L’Orient skilift with its night opening until 10 PM offers a unique experience in the region.
Wellness

Well-being, relaxation and traditions in the heart of the Vaudois Jura Park

The wellness area of the Sports Centre is certainly the favourite spot of fans of spa relaxation and indoor sports. Right next door is Espace Horloger, a modern museum dedicated to the history of the region’s watchmaking industry. It exhibits items of great rarity but will reopen with a new museography after being renovated. These two activities are available at a discount for holders of the ValPass. This is a card offered to guests from one night spent in Vallée de Joux.

Vacherin Mont-d'Or

Local gastronomy and authentic terroir products

The highly appreciated walks and hikes in Vallée de Joux can also be used in winter. Numerous winter hiking trails or snowshoeing paths lead you to the friendly pubs up on the mountain pastures, where you can enjoy a meal made from terroir products. A piece of delicious Vacherin Mont-d'Or PDO cheese browned in the oven or melting on a slice of bread accompanied by jacket potatoes is surely the best reward for your physical efforts.

PRACTICAL INFORMATION

Vallée de Joux Tourisme
Rue du Centre Sportif 1
1347 Le Sentier
CH
Social media

Snow report Vallee-de-Joux

Afin de vous offrir la meilleure expérience web, nous utilisons des cookies et des technologies de suivi conformément à notre politique de confidentialité. En savoir plus

Raquettes en famille à la Vallée de Joux - hiver
Nicolas Gascard

Vallée de Joux

Paradis de la nature et du ski de fond

Avec ses grands espaces naturels préservés entourant un lac légendaire, la Vallée de Joux est une destination apaisante en toutes saisons. En hiver, la neige renforce son ambiance nordique. La région séduit les patineurs lorsque le lac gèle, tandis que les amateurs de ski de fond apprécient ses belles pistes sillonnant entre collines et conifères. Alors qu’on se sent hors du temps, l’horlogerie est pourtant omniprésente dans ce berceau de l’industrie des montres suisses.

#MoveIn Vallée de Joux

#MoveIn Vallée de Joux

Lorsque toutes les conditions climatiques sont remplies, le miracle se produit : le lac de Joux gèle entièrement, jusqu’à devenir la plus grande surface gelée naturelle d’Europe. Le site devient alors le centre de toutes les attentions, accueillant les patineurs et les promeneurs pour un entrainement sportif, une sortie en famille ou une balade romantique. Les visiteurs y accèdent aisément depuis les villages du Pont et de L’Abbaye ainsi que la plage du Rocheray au Sentier. Son petit voisin gelé, le lac Ter, est aussi accessible par le village du Séchey.

Ski de fond - Combe des Amburnex

Paradis du ski alpin et du ski de fond

Autour du lac de Joux, on aperçoit fréquemment des fondeurs en plein effort. Avec ses 200 km, le domaine de ski de fond de la Vallée de Joux est le plus vaste de Suisse et d’Europe centrale. Des bords du lac jusqu’à la forêt du Risoud, les pistes bien entretenues par les quatre Centres Nordiques de la région garantissent les meilleures glissades aux enfants comme aux adultes. La piste éclairée du téléski de L’Orient offre une expérience unique dans la région, avec une ouverture nocturne jusqu’à 22 h.

Wellness

Bien-être, détente et traditions au cœur du Parc Jura vaudois

L’espace wellness du Centre sportif est certainement le lieu préféré des amateurs de détente thermale et de sports indoor. Juste à côté, l’Espace Horloger est un musée moderne dédié à l’histoire de l’industrie horlogère dans la région, avec des pièces d’une grande rareté. Sa réouverture après rénovation s’accompagne d’une nouvelle muséographie. Ces deux activités font l’objet d’une remise pour les détenteurs de la carte ValPass : un sésame remis aux hôtes à partir d’une nuit passée à la Vallée de Joux.

Vacherin Mont-d'Or

Gastronomie locale et produits du terroir authentiques

Très appréciées en été, une partie des promenades et randonnées sont praticables en hiver. De nombreux sentiers de randonnées hivernales ou en raquettes permettent de rejoindre l’une des chaleureuses buvettes d’alpage, pour un repas où les produits du terroir sont à l’honneur. Un bon Vacherin Mont-d’Or AOP coulant avec un morceau de pain ou doré au four, accompagné de pommes de terre en robe des champs, récompense les efforts.

INFOS PRATIQUES

Vallée de Joux Tourisme
Rue du Centre Sportif 1
1347 Le Sentier
CH
Téléphone
+41 21 845 17 77
Réseaux sociaux

Bulletin d’enneigement Vallee-de-Joux