To provide you with the best web experience, we use cookies and tracking technologies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. See more

Cover - Fréquence vaudoise

Fréquence vaudoise

Podcast : Our enthusiasts reveal the secrets behind their activities and iconic places.

Are you ready for a sonorous behind-the-scenes journey in the canton of Vaud?

The unique “Fréquence vaudoise” podcast is a new format (available only in French) that allows you to encounter little-known people and trades in iconic locations. Close your eyes and listen to these endearing personalities revealing their secrets. Unusual, funny and sometimes thrilling moments await you in the episodes about Vaudois know-how, traditions and heritage. You can also find this podcast on your usual streaming platforms:
SpotifyGoogle podcastApple podcast.

We wish you great discoveries and happy listening!

Cycling with Léna Mettraux
Did you know that in 2022 the canton of Vaud is hosting several internationally renowned cycling events and celebrating the 20 years of the World Cycling Centre (CMC) in Aigle? Encounter with Léna Mettraux, a young athlete from Echallens, who is the ambassador of the year of cycling. Initially an expert in mountain biking and then in track racing, she trains daily while studying Sport Science at the University of Lausanne. After participating in the European Championships in Munich in August 2022, she is having views on the 2024 Paris Olympic Games! Discover her favorite route through the Gros de Vaud.
In our canton, highlights like the first edition of the Women’s Tour de Romandie (7-9 October) and the Afghanistan Women’s Road Championships in Aigle (23 October) will be offering a fantastic showcase for women’s cycling. People’s enthusiasm will surely make you want to explore the land of Vaud, whose varied landscapes lend themselves to all disciplines.
Plateforme 10, an exciting new neighbourhood

Fancy cultural discoveries and moments of relaxation in a trendy place? The new arts district of Lausanne called Plateforme 10 brings together all these ingredients. Its director, Patrick Gyger, shows us the monumental buildings, the restaurant terraces, and authentic arcades.

Starting this summer, this unique museum centre brings together three prestigious Vaud institutions: The MCBA - Cantonal Museum of Fine Arts, the mudac - Cantonal Museum of Contemporary Design and applied Arts, and Photo Elysée. With its various accesses, Plateforme 10 brings together in one site Lausanne’s inhabitants, visitors, art lovers and the simply curious. Events, concerts, and conferences give life to this new neighbourhood that adds to the rich cultural offer of the Vaudois capital.

On the trail of a patroller

Magali Varisco, a patroller in Leysin, experiences every day as a new opportunity to work in nature and in the service of others. This demanding seasonal job combines two passions of the young woman: mountains and sport. While skiers and snowboarders are having fun in the ski area, Magali ensures the safety of the slopes and installations as well as the well-being of sportspeople of all levels. In the summer months, she dedicates herself to her other passion: herbalism.

Magali Varisco, a patroller in Leysin, performs unseen work throughout the winter season. Check out her daily life in the sixth episode of the “Fréquence vaudoise” podcast.

Local wood, a treasure for leisure

A retired carpenter, Philippe Nicollier is extremely energetic and multiplies activities around his passion: wood and the preservation of this heritage. Far from being limited to traditional uses, this living material is being used in cutting-edge innovation. In sport and recreation, it is used for cycling, aviation and skiing. You can also discover sustainable development models when travelling through our region to discover iconic buildings.

In the fifth episode of the “Fréquence vaudoise” podcast, Philippe Nicollier shares his knowledge of this living material that lends itself to both traditional and innovative uses.

Hand-crafted barrels, the core of wine

Franz Hüsler has practised the craft of barrel-making for almost fifty years. He has recently started to transmit his expertise to his apprentice, Vincent Bühler. Thanks to them, we are discovering all the stages of making a craft barrel, from bending to engraving. Every year, winemakers and coopers adapt to nature’s seasons. The choice of wood in the forest and the meticulous work of the craftsmen confers a unique taste to the wines that can later be tasted in the cellars of the region.

Near Lavaux, Franz Hüsler, the last cooper of French-speaking Switzerland, perpetuates this millennial know-how. Be carried away by episode 4 of our “Fréquence vaudoise” podcast.

Vaudois Jura Park, the echo of dry-stone walls

On Col du Marchairuz, the new discovery area of the Vaudois Jura Park presents its many facets. Even better with a mountain guide who makes this heritage come alive! From the wooded pastures to the manufacture of AOP (PDO) Alpine Gruyère, Geneviève Fol tells you the history of the region. The new Wood Ant Trail introduces us to this fascinating insect. Below the top of the mountain pass, Genevieve describes the know-how of the dry-stone wall builders.

Long dry-stone walls and tiny wood ants: The mountain guide Geneviève Fol reveals the secrets of the park of the Vaudois Jura. Be carried away by episode 3 of our “Fréquence Vaudoise” podcast!

Grande Cariçaie, chirping birds

A natural jewel on the southern shores of Lake Neuchâtel! But make no mistake, we’re still in Vaudois land... Magical, mystical, unique: the ever-changing marshlands of the Grande Cariçaie landscape fascinate visitors all year round. Everyone enjoys this set of eight intercantonal nature reserves at their own speed, be it on foot, by bike, paddle or even in a horse-drawn carriage. Embark on a canoe trip with biologist Aline Cardinaux to explore the reed beds and their mysteries in a different way.

Paddle on Lake Neuchâtel together with biologist Aline Cardinaux and listen to the lapping water. Listen to episode 2 of our “Fréquence vaudoise” podcast (only available in French) !

The Bex Salt Mines, the silent mountain world

The Bex Salt Mines have been run since the 15th century. They still employ three miners and several dozen people today. The guide Aude Cordonier is among them. She shares with us her daily life and passion for this wondrous place. It is said to have been discovered by the young peasant Jean du Bouillet. It only takes one visit, and you’re sure to get hooked by the mines and its atmosphere! Thrills, surprises, gourmet and rejuvenating moments guaranteed.

Aude Cordonier, a versatile guide and train driver, takes you on a sonorous journey to the heart of the Bex Salt Mines. Listen to her testimonial!

Afin de vous offrir la meilleure expérience web, nous utilisons des cookies et des technologies de suivi conformément à notre politique de confidentialité. En savoir plus

Cover - Fréquence vaudoise

Fréquence vaudoise

Podcast : Nos passionnés vous révèlent les secrets de leurs activités et de lieux emblématiques.

Etes-vous prêts à un voyage sonore dans les coulisses du canton de Vaud ?

Format inédit, le podcast « Fréquence vaudoise » vous emmène à la rencontre de personnes et de métiers peu connus dans des lieux emblématiques. Fermez les yeux et écoutez ces personnalités attachantes vous dévoiler leurs secrets. Des moments insolites, drôles, parfois remplis d’adrénaline vous attendent au fil des épisodes autour du savoir-faire, des traditions et du patrimoine vaudois. Retrouvez également ce podcast sur vos plateformes de streaming habituelles : SpotifyGoogle podcastApple podcast.

Belles découvertes et bonne écoute !

Dans la roue de Léna Mettraux
Savez-vous que le canton de Vaud accueille en 2022 plusieurs événements cyclistes de renommée internationale et célèbre les 20 ans du Centre Mondial du Cyclisme (CMC) à Aigle ? Rencontre avec une jeune athlète d’Echallens, Léna Mettraux, ambassadrice de l’Année du vélo. D’abord experte en VTT puis spécialiste de la piste, elle s’entraîne au quotidien à côté de ses études en Sciences du sport à l’Université de Lausanne. Après avoir participé aux Championnats d’Europe à Münich en août 2022, elle a en ligne de mir les Jeux olympiques de Paris 2024 ! Découvrez son itinéraire coup de coeur à travers le Gros de Vaud.
Chez nous, des temps forts comme la première édition du Tour de Romandie féminin (7-9 octobre) ou les Championnats d’Afghanistan Route Femmes à Aigle (23 octobre) offriront cet automne une vitrine fantastique au vélo féminin. L’engouement populaire vous donnera sûrement envie de sillonner le Pays de Vaud, dont les paysages variés se prêtent à toutes les disciplines.
Plateforme 10, un quartier effervescent

Envie de découvertes culturelles et de moments de détente sur un site branché ? Le nouveau quartier des arts de Lausanne Plateforme 10 réunit tous ces ingrédients. Patrick Gyger, son directeur, nous guide entre les bâtiments imposants, les terrasses des restaurants et les arcades authentiques.

Depuis cet été, ce pôle muséal unique en son genre rassemble trois institutions vaudoises prestigieuses : le MCBA - Musée cantonal des Beaux-Arts, le mudac - Musée cantonal de design et d’arts appliqués contemporains et Photo Elysée. Avec ses différents accès, Plateforme 10 réunit sur un même espace Lausannois et visiteurs, amateurs d’arts ou simples curieux. Evénements, concerts et conférences donnent vie à ce quartier naissant, au rythme de la riche actualité culturelle de la capitale vaudoise.

Sur les traces d'une patrouilleuse

Patrouilleuse à Leysin, Magali Varisco vit chaque jour comme une chance. Celle de travailler en pleine nature et au service des autres. Ce métier saisonnier exigeant combine deux passions de la jeune femme : la montagne et le sport. Pendant que les skieurs et snowboarders s’éclatent sur le domaine, Magali veille à la sécurisation des pistes et des installations ainsi qu’au bien-être des sportifs de tous niveaux. En été, elle s’adonne à son autre vocation : l’herboristerie.

Magali Varisco, patrouilleuse à Leysin, effectue un travail de l’ombre pendant toute la saison hivernale. Découvrez son quotidien dans le sixième épisode du podcast « Fréquence vaudoise ».

Bois local, un trésor pour les loisirs

Menuisier à la retraite, Philippe Nicollier déborde d’énergie et multiplie les activités autour de sa passion : le bois et la préservation de ce patrimoine. Loin de se cantonner à des usages traditionnels, ce matériau vivant se met au service d’innovations pointues. Dans le sport et les loisirs, ce sont par exemple le cyclisme, l’aéronautique ou le ski qui en bénéficient. Vous pouvez aussi observer des modèles de développement durable en sillonnant le canton à la découverte de constructions emblématiques.

Philippe Nicollier partage avec vous ses connaissances sur ce matériau vivant aussi traditionnel qu’innovant dans le cinquième épisode du podcast "Fréquence vaudoise".

Tonnellerie artisanale, l'écrin du vin

Cela fait près de cinquante ans que Franz Hüsler pratique le métier de tonnelier. Depuis peu, il transmet son savoir-faire à son apprenti Vincent Bühler, sur les hauts de Vevey. Grâce à ce duo, nous découvrons toutes les étapes de fabrication d’un tonneau artisanal, du cintrage à la gravure. Chaque année, vignerons et tonneliers s’adaptent aux cycles de la nature. Le choix du bois en forêt et le travail minutieux des artisans donneront un goût unique aux vins, à déguster dans les caves de la région.

Au cœur de Lavaux, le dernier tonnelier de Suisse romande Franz Hüsler perpétue ce savoir-faire millénaire. Buvez ses paroles dans l’épisode 4 de notre podcast « Fréquence vaudoise ».

Parc Jura vaudois, l'écho des murs en pierres sèches

Au col du Marchairuz, le nouvel Espace découvertes du Parc Jura vaudois présente ses nombreuses facettes. Avec une accompagnatrice en montagne qui donne vie à ce patrimoine, c’est encore mieux ! Des pâturages boisés à la fabrication du Gruyère d’alpage AOP, Geneviève Fol retrace l’histoire de la région. Sur le nouveau Sentier de la Fourmi des bois, nous tombons nez à nez avec ce fascinant insecte. Et en contrebas du col, c’est vers un mur en pierres sèches que Geneviève dépeint tout le savoir-faire des muretiers.

Des longs murs en pierres à la minuscule fourmi des bois, l’accompagnatrice en montagne Geneviève Fol vous conte les secrets du Parc Jura vaudois. Laissez-vous porter par l’épisode 3 de notre podcast « Fréquence vaudoise » !

Grande Cariçaie, la mélodie des oiseaux

Un bijou naturel sur les rives sud du lac de Neuchâtel ! Mais ne vous y trompez pas, nous restons bien en terres vaudoises… Magiques, mystiques, dépaysants, les paysages marécageux de la Grande Cariçaie changent et fascinent toute l’année. Chacun profite de cet ensemble de huit réserves naturelles intercantonales à son tempo, à pied, à vélo, en paddle ou pourquoi pas même en calèche. Embarquez dans un voyage en canoé avec la biologiste Aline Cardinaux, pour vous familiariser avec la roselière et ses mystères autrement.

Aline Cardinaux, biologiste, pagaie avec vous sur le lac de Neuchâtel, dans le clapotis de l’eau. Écoutez l’épisode 2 de notre podcast « Fréquence vaudoise » !

Mines de sel de Bex, le silence de la montagne

Exploitées depuis le 15e siècle, les Mines de sel de Bex comptent encore trois mineurs et quelques dizaines d’employés. Parmi eux, la guide Aude Cordonier partage avec nous son quotidien et sa passion pour ce lieu magique. Il a été découvert selon la légende par le jeune paysan Jean du Bouillet. En une visite, on tombe amoureux des mines et de son atmosphère ! Frissons, surprises, gourmandise et ressourcement garantis au bout du tunnel...

Aude Cordonier, guide polyvalente et conductrice de train vous emmène dans un voyage sonore au cœur des Mines de sel de Bex. Ecoutez son témoignage!